top of page

(My) Humans of Ghana Pt. VI


"I have so many big dreams. Big dreams that take me out of here, out of this village, out into the world. I applied to get my masters in the Netherlands and last year I was accepted, but I put it off because I wanted to stay and help you help Yagha. But now this year they keep reminding me to come back but I don't think I will. The fees are too much and I don't think I want to leave Ghana. I think I would like to leave Yagha but not Ghana. I want to get a masters in community development because I can see my people have great potential but they just don't know how to use it or they don't want to do something unless they will get something in return. But I want to show them that if they put in hard work they can achieve something. Hard work is key, the lazy man wont get something that will last. That's my second big dream, to start the largest moringa farm and employ the women of Yagha to help me. In 3-5 years I want to be shipping all over the world, I want you to help me ship to America too. I began planting this year, no one helped me besides the chief and the boys in the compound because no one wants to wait, they just want fast cash. I spent all my savings planting 4 acres of trees and raising my turkeys. I went to the farm 4 months ago and all my turkeys were dead , they were in the road and a car hit them. Then last week I went to the farm and a heard of cows ate all my small moringa trees. Im upset but not defeated. A lot of bad things have happened to me in My life but you wouldn't know bc I know good things are coming. I love my girlfriend and I plan on marrying her soon and starting a family. Im healthy and I have a good family and good friends. By the grace of God things will get better and I pray every night before I go to bed for just one more day and so far Allah has granted me that. Some people don't get that wish, so Im happy. Now I have to take this call, its about another possible business opportunity." -Prince Samir

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page